The Estonian presidency of the Council of the EU: 1 July - 31 December 2017

On 1 July 2017 Estonia took over the Presidency of the Council of the EU instead of Great Britain, which resigned their Presidency after the Brexit referendum. Estonia constitutes the presidential "trio" together with Bulgaria and Austria. Estonia will hold the Presidency for the first time as well as Bulgaria.

©2018 Ministry of Regional Development CZ, all rights reserved.